As football season clings on to its final weeks, the American Athletic Conference made news Thursday by releasing the conference rotations for the 2015 through 2018 seasons.

The conference also announced its divisions that will be in effect for the 2015 season.

The East Division features:

  • UCF
  • Cincinnati
  • UConn
  • East Carolina
  • USF
  • Temple

The West Division features:

  • Houston
  • Memphis
  • Navy
  • SMU
  • Tulane
  • Tulsa

In 2015, UCF will face UConn, East Carolina, Houston and USF at home, and will face Cincinnati, Temple, Tulane and Tulsa on the road. For the first time in the American, UCF will face Cincinnati -- both of which are seen across the conference as two of the conference's premier programs.

UCF also faces FIU, Stanford and South Carolina on its non-conference schedule. UCF still has an opening for another game next season, which is expected to be a home game.

Related: 15 best photos of UCF football season

In 2016, UCF is slotted to host Temple, Tulane, Tulsa and Cincinnati, and will travel to UConn, East Carolina, Houston and USF.

In 2017, UCF is scheduled to square off against UConn, Memphis, USF and East Carolina at home and travel to Cincinnati, Navy, SMU and Temple.

In 2018, UCF will play host to Cincinnati, Navy, SMU and Temple, and will travel to UConn, East Carolina, Memphis and USF.

Related: Bowl game: UCF to face NC State in Bitcoin Bowl